

THE CITY SALESMEN'S CLUB

SELEGRAM



Meeting Date: May 7, 2024 Location: Hoover Country Club

Presiding: Joe Daniel

Prayer, Pledge & Creed: Kyle Kimsey – Red Diamond

GUESTS (HOSTS):

- Chris Jordan, Foundation Fitness of Alabama (Jeff Baker)
 Darrell Bilbrey, Vantage To You Consulting LLC (Brice Jackson)
- Coach Steve Dean, Chem Command (Rick Rushing)

APPROVAL OF LAST WEEK'S MINUTES: Approved as submitted.

TREASURER'S REPORT: Bills are paid in full. A couple of members still have outstanding dues.

SOCIAL REPORT:

Next scheduled event is a Birmingham Barons game on Thursday, May 16th. Meet in the bleacher area.

SECRETARY'S REPORT:

Birthdays (5/6-5/12): 5/7-Mark Vance

ATTENDANCE REPORT: 59 Active. 3 Associates. 3 Retired. 3 Guest. 68 Total.

MEMBER HEALTH REPORT: No report.

PRESIDENT'S REPORT:

- President's Party will be June 27th at The Club.
- We will not meet the Tuesday after Memorial Day.

THANK YOU'S: Started by Sam Mosolino.

MEMBERSHIP REPORT: No report.

PROGRAM: CSC Election Day results are as follows:

President – CD Denson

1st Vice President – Alex Lott

2nd Vice President – Gary Sheffer
Secretary – John Wolsoncroft
Treasurer – Dean Ledbetter

Board Members - Paul Dangel, Matt Gray, Tim Hightower, Jim Kline, Mike Lorino, Vic Nigri, and Mike Seals

The new administration will be installed in July.

ANNOUNCEMENTS:

Tim Hightower - Allison Cornelius, CEO of Greater Birmingham Humane Society is speaking in 2 weeks. It will be a very interesting program, so plan to attend.

SERGEANT AT ARMS: Paul Dangel levied a bunch of fines and warnings, and even called out Alex Lott for giving everyone "the clap".

GREETERS & PRIZES:

Mike Lorino – Contri Bros Gift Baskets – won by Jeff Baker Kevin Barber – Park Moving & Storage – won by Vic Nigri

JACKPOT: \$26 – Won by Gus Hogue

MEETING ADJOURNED: 12:57 PM NEXT MEETING: May 14, 2024 AGENDA: Bruce Compton – American Lighting & Electrical

2023 - 2024 OFFICERS

President — Joe Daniel First Vice-President — CD Denson Second Vice President — Alex Lott Secretary — John Wolsoncroft Treasurer — Dean Ledbetter

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Daniel Gallegly Keith Keller
Cody Burns Jim Kline
Wes Cline Howard Whatley
Dick Coffee Gary Sheffer